resting

Complete walkthrough on Installing and Configuring your Rogue Enhancing software.
argonne
NewB Botter

I'm new to using bots, i tested it out but after my mp ran out. The bot just stood there doing nothing. Do i need to put in a rest line?
burners
Site Admin

Gimmie a min to check it out and see.

This bot was just finished today.
burners
Site Admin

also moving this to the help section.
burners
Site Admin

So far working ok for me.

The only thing I can think of as of right now is our keyboard settings.

Please make sure your keyboard is set to Standard and NOT Compact.

In other words make sure you can heal by using the followiing key combination.

ALT + H

let me know if the problem still persists, thanks
endersblade

I have a similar problem...MP runs out, char goes down to heal, but NEVER gets back up...I let it run overnight, I had an ENTIRE chat log full of "Cannot use that command while healing." I ran it in bastok markets, standart speed, with Cure (and +1 for Cure II) and protect (+1 for Protect II). Cast the spells just fine, just wouldn't stand back up.
burners
Site Admin

your problem endersblade is totally different from the authors, if you are healing then the problem is elsewhere, although I cant see where since the bot uses ALT H to heal and get up, so if its healing then it should be getting up as well.

Also its nearly the same code that tells the bot when the MP is low as the code that tells the bot when its full.

So I really dont know what the problem could be off hand, the best suggestion I have is to go through the anouncements and sticky's in this help section and make sure everything is 100% the same as suggested.

Also make sure you gamma,brightness,contrast settings are default on both your vid card and the ffxi config.
Game2day2004